Board of Commissioners

The Plains Township Board of Commissioners are elected officials who serve as liaisons between the residents of Plains Township and the County, State and Federal Governments.

The Board of Commissioners hold their regular meetings on the second Thursday of the month at 7:00PM.

Some of the responsibilities include making appropriations, adopting a budget, levying taxes and adopting ordinances and resolutions to make rules  and regulations.

The Township Commissioners also supervise the appointment, suspension or removal of all Township employees.


Gerald Yozwiak – Chairman

Robert Sax – Vice Chairman

Ciro Cinti

Thomas Shubilla

Peter J. Biscontini, Esq.

Attorney Stephen Menn – Solicitor

Lynell Ent – Township Secretary

Sharon Stark – Assistant Secretary